Hello,
Much like yourself, I have been looking into property investment, and have come across "Canterbury Property Services".
What they seem to promise or in thier words "guarantee" does seem too good to be true. I am a true believer in if it seems too good to be true..it usually isn't!.
I have had my follow-up phonecall from Jodi at Canterbury, and listened to thier basic spiel on what they can do for me, and my circumstances. And YES, it does seem very appealing, BUT...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
"At it again Catherine | 17/06/2009
Mark is at it again! He has actually sold our names (lead Purchasers) as a CRM Database. If anyone gets an email from Canterbury Property Services, pity the poor fella, as he is just another victim of Mark Whittingham!.
Report this comment | Hide
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apparently a fella named "Mark Whittingham" is co-founder of Canterbury(and I personally called Canterbury and I asked for HIM... he was "unavailable"... but the point is... HE WORKS THERE!
I have found several disussions online about this mans scams
Follow this link... (above extracted from this forum)
Rally Against Scammers-
http://liquorcanadamagazine.com/site...scamquot/34085
I am under the understanding "Today Tonight & ACA" have done SCAM stories on him.
I havn't found any bad (or good) reports on Canterbury, but he may still be "lureing" as many suckers in.. then he strikes! Mind you Canterbury seem to have "endless scenario stories" in how they have changed SOOO many peoples lives. Funny that.
They have invited me for "2 hour meeting" in thier offices and to chat with "thier investment guru" - Baydon.
I have not completely written them off my options, but will certainly do more research into it.. (people/processes).
Please let me know what you think of all this.
And please let me know if you find out ANYTHING else (good or bad).
Awaiting your replies